S.N.M. PLYTECHNIC | Staff meeting held on 29.7.2016

Staff meeting held on 29.7.2016

A staff meeting of all teaching and non-teaching staff members with Chairman and members of our Governing Council was convened on 29th July 2016 in the AV Hall 1 at 4pm. Following Governing Council members were present:

        Sri. K Abhayachandra Jain, Chairman

Sri  S D SampathSamrajya, Deputy Chairman

Dr. H Shantharam, Administrative Officer, AGE, Manipal

Dr. L C Soans. Member

Sri. P SadanandaBhat, Treaurer, SMC Trust

Sri. K RamamnadaPandith, Member

Sri.  C H Abdul Gafoor, Member

Sri. Davalakeerthi, Member

Ms. Noronha Tarina Rita, Member 

Sri. J J Pinto, Secretary




The meeting began with welcome address by the Principal. New recruits were introduced and welcomed to SNMP team. A report on progress of the Polytechnic and the staff details was presented through a power point presentation. A report on admissions, placements and various committees was presented. The following committee coordinators were recognized during the meeting.

  • Student Welfare Officer  - Suresh D B
  • Coordinator for IA exams – Suresh D B
  • Impressions our annual Magazine – Mallikarjuna G
  • Placement Officer – Gangadhar K B
  • NSS – Unit 1: Ramprasad
  • Website – Ramprasad
  • NSS -  Unit 2 - KumareshwarRathod
  • SC/ST grievances cell – KumareshwarRathod
  • Innovation Club &Kaushalyam – Dr. S P Gurudas
  • Language Lab – Dr. S P Gurudas
  • Academic Calendar – Noronha Tarina Rita
  • Anti-sexual Harassment Committee – Noronha Tarina Rita
  • IQAC – Noronha Tarina Rita
  • Sports & Games – Imran Khan &Rohith
  • Internal Grievances cell - Davalakeerthi
  • Time Table & Room allotment – R Ganeshan
  • ID cards – Sushanth G Hegde
  • EDUSAT – Jyothi
  • Free Open Source Software (FOSS) – Vidya Y M
  • Uniforms & Dress code – Harish Thantri
  • Online counseling - Harsha
  • NBA coordinators: Harsha – E&C
  • Kiran Y – E&E
  • Gangadhar K B - Auto
  • Remedial Classes: Udaya & Anudeep K S
  • Youth Red Cross – Uttam P U


 Governing Council members Sri.K R Pandith, Dr. Shantharam and President Sri.K. Abhayachandra Jain appreciated the performance of the Polytechnic and encouraged the staff members to keep doing the good work.

The Principal proposed vote of thanks